Associated Regions

Who can apply

  • Local and/or regional authorities;
  • Applicants should have a good command of English;
  • Applicants must ensure obligations of the Grant Agreement (more details in the Call for Proposal);
  • Applicants must be eligible for participation in the EC Horizon Europe Framework Programme (EU Member States or Associated Countries).

Please note that countries that are part of the DaWetRest consortium are not eligible.

You can see in green all eligible countries.

More details about the call

What is the selection criteria?

  • Motivation to build capacity and to implement innovative solutions to restore freshwater ecosystems;
  • Quality and credibility of proposed activities;
  • Degree of complementary and synergy with DaWetRest DEMO activities;
  • The Associated regions must range the 4 referential basins: Danube-Black Sea, Atlantic-Arctic, Baltic-North Sea, and Mediterranean Sea.

Associated Regions may gain:

  • Access to cutting-edge innovations for wetland challenges
  • Collaboration and knowledge sharing with a network of experts and stakeholders through a Community of Practice
  • Support in crafting roadmap, plan, or project designed to restore freshwater ecosystems within their jurisdiction
  • Demonstration and pilot opportunities
  • Access to resources – grant of up to 75 000 €
  • Contribution to a wider mission, the Mission Ocean and Waters